• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

How much is your regular car servicing costs?

Guest Topline

Guest Topline

Hi

I'm a newbie to MB. Currently driving a Jap car and thinking of upgrading to a C180/ 200 or Audi A4. Will probably look to the second hand market to bring down the depreciation costs. What I'm interested in is the servicing costs of a C180/ 200. I was told conti cars' servicing will be more than Jap cars. A BMW-owning acquaintance told me his servicing is around $1000.

What's the damage roughly like from your experience?

Guest bbwannabe

Hello~

You will receive two type of response.

A) The exorbitant servicing charge (last servicing was about $600++) by Cycle & Carriage. People usually do this to keep their warranty or to perform very very complicated repairs (although I believe company like MBM can do it anyway). I am currently on this route. Will be doing this until the warranty is out.

B) Only slightly more expensive than the cost for Jpn cars. That is if you know where to go OR is able to source the parts yourself and use them for maintenance.

Servicing is a very generic term ... does it involve changing out of parts or detailed diagnosis or just simple engine oil change .. etc It might not be a fair reflection to compare based on this ...